battery interstate battery batteries warranty interstate service car customer replacement store
Most helpful review
1.0
Details
We bought a new coachmen prism motorhome 2 weeeks ago. its on a Mercedees Benz chassis.two dayys ago (sunday) it would not start.checked and found battery was at 4.28 volts.sticker on battery said aug 2018..called dealer where i bought rv,was told i had to have it...
View full review
Review
#1597721 Review #1597721 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
if the products are consistantly defective company should be put out of business
2.4
Details

Update by user Jan 18

By the way, I forgot to mention that I physically returned the battery on January 4, 2020.Timeline: - Purchased battery Nov 2017- Battery started showing signs of being defective: August 2019 (Had no idea that I had a 24-year free replacement warranty)- Returned to...

View full review
Review
#1765245 Review #1765245 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I was able to reach customer service
  • Historically
  • Historically good service and products
Cons
  • Verbal 2-year warranty---not fair
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$83
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Poor Interstate Battery Warranty

I don't know what to say... | Interstate Batteries review

4.0
Details
I bought an interstate battery and had it installed. It lasted 3 yrs. Took it back. They prorated it. I was happy. Two weeks and my truck would not start, took it back and battery was replaced quickly. A couple of months later, my truck will not start again........no warning or anything. It was working just fine one day and the following morning....nothing. And I mean nothing, no lights, no radio, no dashboard light...nothing. Could be possible that three batteries were faulty. Gonna try again....whew.....but the service was great, just don't know about them Interstate Batteries.
View full review
Review
#1763561 Review #1763561 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Interstate Batteries Car Battery

I have purchase Interstate Batteries since 1980's and love them.

4.8
Details
I have purchase Interstate Batteries since 1980's and love them.
I have no complaints about Interstate. I have never had a bad one yet.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1790721

I was allowed to upgrade my 32-mo.-old to a new ($201.) AGM battery for $43.+tax!

Review
#1733150 Review #1733150 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Very dependable-fair pricing
Cons
  • Hard to find
Reason of review
Reliable warranty
Tags
  • Interstate Battery Warranty

Warranty not honored. | Interstate Batteries review from Gloversville, New York

1.2
Details
Bought three 5 year Interstate batteries. In my 1992 Buick the battery would no longer hold a charge after less than 2 years. Service station where I bought the batteries didn't have replacement 5 year battery. Replaced with a 2 year warranty battery and said that was the same battery (I'd say I should have 3 years left). Contacted Interstate Customer Service (after much jerk around/avoidance maneuvers). Customer said that was the correct battery (smoke & mirrors). After premium price for 5 year battery I get a cheaper battery "replacement". Lies and "B.S." No more Interstates for me.
View full review
Review
#1732967 Review #1732967 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Interstate Batteries Car Battery

Caveat emptor! | Interstate Batteries review from Eagle, Colorado

1.0
Details
Interstate Battery is just a marketing company. They have used multiple manufacturers in recent years - whoever is cheapest builds them and lack of quality is the result.
View full review
Review
#1732289 Review #1732289 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Interstate Batteries Car Battery

Keep your warranty in car, and insist on Print Out from dealers | Interstate Batteries review

2.7
Details

Update by user Nov 17, 2019

Tire Plus alleged they are no longer dealer for Interstate and Interstate Dealer of Ft. Myers on Tamiami Trail on Saturday yesterday 11/16/2019said he believed they still were?Wow, such confusing people to deal with.

What would you believe?They each say opposite conditions? No wonder I had no effective warranty or product service available options> LET THE BUYER BEWARE!

Original review posted by user Nov 17, 2019

My interstate battery died after 11 months from purchase.. Dealer I purchased from said it was ok on testing with over voltage and that they did not handle Interstate Batteries anymore. Then two weeks later i was stranded with bad battery and had to buy from the most immediate source. Warranty did not help me then or now!
View full review
Review
#1709993 Review #1709993 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Interstate Batteries Car Battery
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$156
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Want To Talk To Person

Battery date | Interstate Batteries review from Bridgeport, Connecticut

4.0
Details
Representative was very knowledgeable. Yahoo!
View full review
Review
#1702424 Review #1702424 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Interstate Batteries Car Battery

Marine battery | Interstate Batteries review

5.0
Details
Nothing but an excellent support system and quality batteries. I am NOT pissed but satisfied. Delete me.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1790723

My new MTX-65 AGM is rated at 750 CCA. It load tested at 852 CCA! 'No complaints!'

Review
#1699385 Review #1699385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I was able to reach customer service
  • Best battery on the market
Reason of review
Good customer service

JUNK JUNK JUNK 3 batteries = 40 months! | Interstate Batteries review from Detroit, Michigan

2.6
Details
Bought my 42 month Interstate battery 1 year ago to the month and it suddenly died from an internal short. This was a replacement for another Interstate battery that lasted 10 months. This one in turn was a replacement for a Costco Kirkland (made by Interstate) 100 month battery that lasted 18 months! So, THREE Interstate batteries that lasted in total fewer months than cited in the warranty for my 42 month! Not sure what that is called on the West Coast, but here we call that garbage!
View full review
Review
#1691768 Review #1691768 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Interstate Batteries Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
12770 Merit Drive - Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75251
USA
Phone:
(866) 842-5368
All Interstate Batteries Contacts

Interstate Batteries Products and Services Reviews

Compare Companies

Interstate Batteries
Interstate Batteries
77 reviews
1.8
VS
Duracell
Duracell
77 reviews
2.0
Compare Interstate Batteries vs Duracell

2nd battery to fail in 4 years. | Interstate Batteries review

2.8
Details
Battery in our 2006 Envoy failed after 2 years without warning....left us stranded. Tested defect was open cell. Got a replacement under pro-rated warranty...this battery also failed after 2 years with open cell....this time in the garage. Conditions were normal driving about 12K miles per year. No more Interstate batteries for me.
View full review
Review
#1686263 Review #1686263 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Interstate Batteries Car Battery